## Substituted for the same date and memo

## Government of the People's Republic of Bangladesh Ministry of Science and Technology Bangladesh Secretariat, Dhaka-1000. (Fax: 88-02-9576538, Web:<u>www.most.gov.bd</u>)

No: 39.00.0000.019.24.071.17-364

Date: 16 November 2023

## **Government Order**

The undersigned is directed to convey the sanction of the Government of the People's Republic of Bangladesh in favour of the composition of the 4<sup>th</sup> meeting of the Joint Committee on Peaceful uses of Nuclear Energy between Bangladesh and India to be held on 20-21 November, 2023 (excluding travel time) in Mumbai, India. The composition of the delegation is as follows:

Sl.No	Name, Designation and Organizations	Comments
1	Mr. Md. Moinul Islam Titas, Additional Secretary (NP), Ministry of Science and Technology	Team Leader
2	Engr. Md. Mozammel Haque, Chairman, Bangladesh Atomic Energy Regulatory Authority	Member
3	Dr. Ashoke Kumar Paul, Chairman (Current Charge), Bangladesh Atomic Energy Commission	Member
4	Dr. Md. Shawkat Akbar, Project Director, Rooppur Nuclear Power Plant Project and Managing Director, Nuclear Power Plant Company Bangladesh Ltd.	Member
5	BA-4891 Brig. General Irfanul Islam Khan PSC, Chief Coordinator, Nuclear Security and Physical Protection System Cell	Member

2. Mr. Md. Mahmudul Islam, Counsellor and Head of Chancery, Bangladesh Deputy High Commission in Mumbai, India will join Bangladesh delegation from Mumbai.

3. Terms and conditions:

- a) While participating the program (including transit), they will be treated as on duty.
- b) They will draw their pay and allowances in local currency. No part of it shall be drawn in foreign currency.
- c) All the expenses of Serial no. 1, 3 & 4 of the delegation will be borne by Construction of Rooppur Nuclear Power Plant Project, Bangladesh Atomic Energy Commission. The expenses of Serial no. 2 of the delegation will be borne by Development of Nuclear Regulatory Infrastructure for Bangladesh Atomic Energy Regulatory Authority to supervise the Nuclear Safety of Rooppur Nuclear Power Plant Project, Bangladesh Atomic Energy Regulatory Authority. The expenses of Serial no. 5 of the delegation will be borne by Nuclear Security and Physical Protection System for Rooppur Nuclear Power Plant Project.
- d) They will leave Dhaka for Mumbai on 19 November 2023 or on a nearby date and will leave Mumbai for Bangladesh on 22 November 2023 or on a nearby date.
- 4. This order has been issued with the approval of the competent authority.

Sincerely yours,

Sd/-Mohammad Ashraful Afsar Deputy Secretary Phone 88-02-223384672 Date: 16 November 2023

No: 39.00.0000.019.24.071.17-364

Copy for information and necessary action (Not according to the seniority):

- 1) Senior Secretary, Ministry of Foreign Affairs, Dhaka, Bangladesh.
- 2) H.E. Ambassador, Embassy of India in Bangladesh, H. No. 1-3, Park Road, Baridhara, Dhaka.

anna

- 3) Mr. Md. Mahmudul Islam, Counsellor and Head of Chancery, Bangladesh Deputy High Commission in Mumbai, India.
- 4) Director General, Department of Immigration & Passport, Agargoan, Dhaka.
- 5) Mr. Md. Moinul Islam Titas, Additional Secretary (NP), Ministry of Science and Technology, Bangladesh Secretariat, Dhaka.
- 6) Engr. Md. Mozammel Haque, Chairman, Bangladesh Atomic Energy Regulatory Authority, Agargoan, Dhaka.
- 7) Dr. Ashoke Kumar Paul, Chairman (Current Charge), Bangladesh Atomic Energy Commission, Agargoan, Dhaka.
- Dr. Mohammad Shawkat Akbar, Managing Director, Nuclear Power Plant Company Bangladesh Limited and Project Director, Construction of Rooppur Nuclear Power Plant Project, Bangladesh Atomic Energy Commission.
- 9) BA-4891 Brig. General Irfanul Islam Khan PSC, Chief Coordinator, Nuclear Security and Physical Protection System Cell, Dhaka.
- 10) P.S to Hon'ble Minister, Ministry of Science and Technology, Dhaka.
- 11) Director, Hazrat Shahjalal International Airport, Dhaka, Bangladesh.
- 12) PS to Secretary, Ministry of Science and Technology, Dhaka.
- 13) Chief Accounts Officer, Ministry of Science and Technology, CGA Bhaban, Phase-3, Segunbagicha, Dhaka.
- 14) Ipamigration Officer, Hazrat Shahjalal International Airport, Dhaka, Bangladesh.
- (5) Programmer, Ministry of Science and Technology, Dhaka (With a request to publish in the web site).
- 16) Office Copy/Master file.

anna 19.11.23

Mohammad Ashraful Afsar Deputy Secretary